The Media Awards Ceremony will be held in Valsad


The Media Awards Ceremony will be held for the first time in Valsad by the Patrakar Welfare Association, on 14th February 2021. Additional Director General of Police  Dr. Rajkumar Pandian & District Collector Mr. R. R. Rawal will grace the occasion as the Chief Guests. Media Stories for the award will be selected in different categories by a Jury of industry veterans and media experts.
For the first time in the history of Valsad district, Media Excellence awards will be handed over by the Valsad Patrakar Welfare Association for stories created by the journalists of Valsad district during the year 2019-2020.  Entries for the awards Stories have been requested from journalists from all over Valsad district in 6 different categories. These stories have been screened by an expert jury and selected for the award in different categories. The award ceremony will be held at Shri Morarji Desai Auditorium on 14/02/2021, next Sunday at 7 pm.
 The program will be chaired by Dr. Rajkumar Pandian, Additional DG, Surat Range & Valsad District Collector R. R. Rawal will be present as the Chief Guest.  Apart from this, District Development Officer of Valsad Mr. Arpit Sagar and District Police Chief Dr. Rajdeep Singh Zala will be present as special guests. The jury comprises of Mr. Dilipsinh Kshatriya from Ahmedabad, Mr. Devendrasinh Panjarolia from Vadodara for print media. While, Mrs. Parul Mahadik and Mr. Shailesh Trivedi from Surat will judge stories in electronic media.
 Memento will also be given to NGOs and Government employees who have played a crucial role during the pandemic under the category of Corona Warriors, Team Health, Team Administration, Team Police, Team Municipality and various individuals who have made significant contributions to make Valsad a high profile city.
 There is excitement in the Journalist fraternity about the media awards ceremony being held in Valsad for the first time. Mr. Harshad Ahir (President),Mr. Kartik Bavishi (Project Chairman) & Mr. Apurva Parekh (Secretary) of the Patrakar Welfare Association cordially invites all the media persons of Valsad district to attend the Media Awards Ceremony.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here