Gujarat ST wins ‘Road Safety Award’ for third consecutive year from Union Transport Ministry


Under the visionary leadership of Chief Minister Mr. Vijaybhai Rupani, Gujarat added one more feather to its achievements in the ‘Good Governance’ sector by winning the ‘Road Safety Award’ for year 2019-20 and 2020-21 for Gujarat ST by the Union Transport Ministry.

The award is consisting of a trophy and cash prize of Rs. 2-lakh for the winners. The Awards and cash prizes will be awarded to the winners by Union Road Transport Minister Mr. Nitin Gadkari in New Delhi on January 18. The Gujarat ST has won this award for third consecutive times. Earlier, Gujarat ST had won the Road Safety Award in year 2018-19.

For these achievements, Chief Minister Mr. Vijaybhai Rupani, Gujarat Transport Minister Mr. R. C. Faldu, and Minister of State Mr. Ishwarsinh Patel congratulated to the Karmayogis of the Gujarat ST Nigam.

The public services, including ST service, and works of several departments of the state governments are being directly monitored using the C.M. Dashboard system.

Among the road transport corporations across the country, Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation has received this award at the level of 7500 fleet service by operating safely and with minimum accident per 1 lakh km. The lowest rate of such accidents occurring at 1 lakh km in the state is 0.06.

In the last one decade (from 2009-10 to 2019-20) the road accident ratio has come down from 0.11 to 0.06.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here