Media Award Ceremony organized by Valsad Journalist Welfare Association


The Valsad Journalist Welfare Association organised a media award distribution ceremony to honour media workers, social workers, and sports persons with special talents. It was held on Sunday, June 11, at Morarji Desai Auditorium, Valsad, under the chairmanship of the Minister of State for Finance, Energy, and Petrochemicals, Mr. Kanubhai Desai, and in the presence of senior journalist Ajay Umat as a special guest. 

On this occasion, Minister of State for Finance, Energy, and Petrochemicals Kanubhai Desai said that the act of honouring journalists and individuals doing charitable work in society today will be a beautiful bridge between society and journalists. Congratulations to the team of the Journalist Welfare Association for distributing this award. 

Navgujarat Samay and Ahmedabad Mirror’s group editor Ajay Umt, who is a well-known writer and passionate speaker of Gujarat, praised the efforts of journalists of Valsad district, congratulated them on starting the positive story category for the award, and said, “Never adopt the policy of “Naro va, Kunjaro va…” Journalists must maintain credibility and truthfulness. 

Jitendra Dikshit, Head of ABP News Channel Maharashtra and Head of ABP Weston Region, congratulated the award-winning journalists and said that journalists are doing the work of bringing change into people’s lives. Nowadays, it is very important to encourage journalists to boost their morale. 

Valsad-Dang MP Dr. KC Patel said that journalists keep us awake by practising their religion. Giving an example, he further said that even after 70 years, people were crossing the river on rafts in Tamachhadi village. By publishing the news, the government had built a bridge at a cost of Rs 6 crore. This one report by the journalist gave lifelong relief to many people. 

In this award distribution ceremony, Project Chairman of Journalist Welfare Association Apoorva Parekh, Secretary Mukesh Desai, Treasurer Dipak Ahir, and all journalists of Navsari District, Sangh Pradesh, Dadra Nagar Haveli, and Daman, as well as Valsad District Child Welfare Committee Chairperson Sonalben Solanki, District President of the organisation Hemant Kansara, General Secretary Kamlesh Patel, Shilpesh Desai, media convener Divyesh Pandey, and South Zone organisation IT in-charge Paras Desai, were present. 

Harshad Ahir, President of the Journalist Welfare Association, delivered the welcome speech. An outline of the programme was given by Apoorva Parekh. Akshay Kadam did the Thanksgiving ceremony.

While the entire programme was conducted by Professor Dr. Ashaben Gohil of Motapondha College.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here